Skip to content

Get News & Updates:

Subscribe »


We are excited to announce the 2011 New Generation Competiton & Award! This year will prove to be exciting as the Robert Johnson Blues Foundation has expanded the competition through a collaborative partnership with Mississippi 4-H to include four(4) additional categories. This year entries will be accepted from individuals and groups from all over the country in the following categories:

1) Individual Soloist
2) Musical Band or Group
3) Instrumental Soloist (Any instrument other than Guitar)
4) Choreographed Dance
5) New Generation Award (Guitarists Only)

Stay Tuned for the release of the Contest Rules and Information on May 16, 2011! In the meantime, join ourYoutube Channel (New Generation Award) and start thinking about the video that you will submit as your entry into the contest.

Tell your friends to also join the YouTube Channel so that they can vote and leave comments supporting your talent!

Come back soon for more details on how to enter!